Mahr wins fourth term; Molenaar re-elected, McElroy-Barker wins seat

Fanwood Mayor Colleen Mahr was elected to an unprecedented fourth term Nov. 3, leading all vote-getters on the ballot in the borough. Councilman Jack Molenaar won re-election while Erin McElroy-Barker won a seat on Council in her first race.

Mahr, Molenaar and McElroy-Barker were joined by other Council members at Fanwood Borough Hall to see the results after the polls closed. Mahr told the assembled friends and families that she is, “looking forward to serving Fanwood for four more years.”

In unofficial results, Mahr garnered 822 votes, McElroy-Barker got 775 votes and Molenaar won 756 votes. The trio was unopposed.


November 4th, 2015|